Home NEW CDs T. Rex – Gold

T. Rex – Gold


Producers: Tony Visconti, Marc Bolan
Engineer: Roy Thomas Baker
Mastering: George Marino
Compilation release date: July 2020
Recording date: 1966 – 1977
Packaging: 3-disc digipak
Label: Crimson Productions
Catalog#: CRIMCD616



SKU: 000-57 Category: Tags: , , ,


The talented, charismatic and doomed Marc Bolan led a glam-rock group that for a hot second enjoyed huge chart success in the UK. T. Rex had a run of 11 Top 10 UK singles, including four #1s. They influenced David Bowie and countless hair bands, rockers and posers. You’ve thrilled to their music in films like Billy Elliot and Dallas Buyer’s Club. And I’m sure you know someone who thinks that “Bang a Gong” is a Power Station song.

Featuring 45 of their original recordings, This 3-CD collection brings together the greatest hits of Marc Bolan and T.Rex. All the classics are here: “Get It On” (because this is coming out of the UK),  “Metal Guru,” “I Love to Boogie,” “Children Of The Revolution,” “Ride A White Swan” “Telegram Sam,” “20th Century Boy,” “Cosmic Dancer,” “Jeepster.” Are you kidding me? You’ll still want to own the original releases, but my gawd this is a great collection. With original artwork, too.

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Debora
  2. One Inch Rock
  3. King Of The Rumbling Spires
  4. By The Light Of A Magical Moon
  5. Ride A White Swan
  6. Hot Love
  7. Get It On
  8. Cosmic Dancer
  9. Life’s A Gas
  10. Jeepster
  11. Is It Love?
  12. The King Of The Mountain Cometh
  13. Woodland Rock
  14. There Was A Time/Raw Ramp/Electric Boogie
  15. Lean Woman Blues
Disc 2
  1. Telegram Sam
  2. Metal Guru
  3. Children Of The Revolution
  4. Solid Gold easy Action
  5. 20th Century Boy
  6. The Groover
  7. Truck On (Tyke)
  8. Teenage Dream
  9. Light Of Love
  10. New York City
  11. Dreamy Lady
  12. London Boys
  13. I Love To Boogie
  14. The Soul Of My Suit
  15. Celebrate Summer
Disc 3
  1. Born To Boogie
  2. Cadilac
  3. Thunderwing
  4. The Slider
  5. Life Is Strange
  6. Venus Loon
  7. Till Dawn
  8. Zip Gun Boogie
  9. Solid Baby
  10. Chrome Sitar
  11. Laser Love
  12. All Alone
  13. Life’s An Elevator
  14. Crimson Moon
  15. Dandy In the Underworld


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “T. Rex – Gold”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hi! Welcome to our virtual record shop.

Our blog’s been around for a while, but we’re now finally realizing our dream of helping people find and enjoy great-sounding music. We’ve been involved with digital technology for playback gear since the late ’80s, representing specialty-audio divisions of Philips Electronics.

While we dig technology, our hearts have always been with the music. We appreciate well-recorded, well-mixed & mastered music in all formats, but we have a special affinity for the CD (compact disc). That’s what you’ll find here in our shop – CDs.

About The Shop

Although the once-preeminent CD has fallen out of favor in recent years, it persists. It’s a great-sounding format that has been diligently refined over the years and continues to deliver reference-quality sound. Just as audiophiles never abandoned vinyl, they have not abandoned CD. In fact, as CD enters its specialty niche phase, the quality of discs and playback gear continues to improve. We encourage you to reconsider CD – it’s a great addition to any serious music collector’s range. And it’s great therapy for the increasingly common condition known as “vinyl fatigue.”

We offer lovingly-curated custom batches of discs. We do not intend to compete with Amazon and Walmart, or streaming services. Our desire is to offer a range of sounds that are hard to find, or not available to stream, and are worth collecting. You’ll find new titles from respected independent labels, as well as interesting previously-owned discs from our extensive archive. We rotate the batches on a regular basis, so make it a point to come up to the lab and see what’s on the slab.

Have a look to some of the great articles by our regular rotation of contributors. And please leave comments, offer your reviews, and like & follow us on the usual social-media platforms – we’re almost always @360degreesound. We look forward to getting to know each other and the kind of music you like to collect. We respectfully solicit your feedback and suggestions.

Be well. Love music. Listen critically. – Chris Bisha, proprietor

Shipping Policy

All item prices are inclusive of our free standard US Postal Service shipping: media mail for discs, 1st class mail for apparel. If you desire priority shipping service, please contact us via email.

Terms and Conditions

All apparel and book sales are final.

We will allow you to return any disc purchased, new or used. A restocking fee will be charged and the balance refunded in the form of shop credit. Shop credit can be used toward future purchases of any item in the shop. You must have a 360 Shop account to receive credit.